Back to all reports

Road Surface Entrance to Turnpike Hill from London Road

Reported in the Roads/highways category anonymously at 09:39, Tue 30 June 2020

Sent to Kent County Council less than a minute later

The road surface on the entrance to Turnpike Hill/Britten Close requires re-surfacing. It has been in a bad state of repair for many months and is getting worse. I have reported this before. Thank you.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still not resurfaced.

    Posted anonymously at 10:54, Tue 28 July 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • 26.8.20 STILL not resurfaced.

    Posted anonymously at 08:41, Wed 26 August 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Another month STILL NOT resurfaced. Not happy!

    Posted anonymously at 09:21, Thu 24 September 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • 4 months now and STILL NOTHING.

    Posted anonymously at 10:33, Thu 22 October 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • 5 months and counting!

    Posted anonymously at 09:30, Fri 20 November 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • STILL not fixed. It is getting worse, as with lots of other roads in Hythe.

    Posted anonymously at 10:11, Fri 18 December 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • STILL not fixed.

    Posted anonymously at 10:09, Saturday 16 January 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • 8 months 1 week and STILL NOT FIXED. Might get a bag of tarmac and do it ourselves!

    Posted anonymously at 08:52, Sunday 14 February 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still not repaired!

    Posted anonymously at 12:31, Sunday 14 March 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Another month and no repair - getting worse and worse.

    Posted anonymously at 13:24, Sunday 11 April 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Half of it has been missed. Reported to KCC Highways for them to return and finish it properly.

    Posted anonymously at 08:55, Monday 10 May 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?